About Us

Having 10 years of expertise, and devotion to what we do – it’s safe to say that at The Designer Rooms, we understand furniture. We believe that every home deserves that Designer touch, which is why we specialise in high quality furniture - at comfortable prices. 


Leather and fabric sofas, bedroom, dining and occasional furniture, accessories, and everything in between… From the basics, to each and every finishing touch for your home, we’ve got you covered. And it doesn’t stop there. 


By operating ‘white glove service’, expect a first class service every step of the way. The Designer Rooms’ delivery team has their own fleet of vehicles and will unpack, assemble and dispose of all packing materials – leaving you to sit back and relax.As Scotland’s leading independent furniture retailer, we tailor to all styles, tastes and budgets. 


Find exclusive furniture collections and stunning accessories that stand out from the crowd – with most products available nowhere else in the UK. We are known for always going that extra mile for our customers – quite literally – as all products are globally sourced, designed and handpicked by our in-house team. 


 Our 6 showrooms each showcase their own unique collections - no two showrooms are the same. Visit us in Ayr, Irvine, Kilmarnock, Coatbridge, Wishaw, Silverburn, or right here online, from the comfort of your own sofa. Indulge yourself in luxury - you, and your home deserve it!


Our Showrooms

Ayr

27 Arran Mall, Ayr, KA7 1SQ

ayr@thedesignerrooms.com

Coatbridge

MacKinnon Mills, ML5 4SL

coatbridge@thedesignerrooms.com

Irvine

Ayr Road, Irvine, KA12 8DJ

irvine@thedesignerrooms.com

Silverburn

Barrhead Rd, Glasgow G53 6AG

silverburn@thedesignerrooms.com

Wishaw

Caledonian Retail Park, ML2 7UR

wishaw@thedesignerrooms.com

Kilmarnock

Caledonian Retail Park, ML2 7UR

kilmarnock@thedesignerrooms.com